how to apply

The University system in Sri Lanka operates within the framework laid down by the Universities Act No. 16 of 1978. Selection of students for admission to undergraduate courses in universities is assigned to the University Grants Commission (UGC) under the above Act. Accordingly, at present the UGC selects students for admission to undergraduate courses for 14 National universities and 4 institutes, which have been set up under the Universities Act.

We are pleased to hear that you have already registered at the UGC and faculty level registration for the degree programme that you have been selected for and collecting your information and compiling your certificates will be undertaken by the staff of the Faculty of Livestock, Fisheries & Nutrition of Wayamba University of Sri Lanka after the formal session of the inauguration ceremony.